For example, the query "drone" will give a lot of traffic, but a few orders. At the same time, the phrase "drone buy" will give you much more orders. The highest conversion rate could be given by phrases that are related to price. By the way, have you interested in social network platforms? If no, it is the right time to find out how to create social networking website like Facebook and make money. Don't loose your chance.
This diagram proves aforesaid assumption as to the Christmas. As it could be seen, in November, there is a growth of goods demand could be observed. Taking a look at the tables, please note that the phrase "drone" popularity is high, however, I would recommend concentrating on other phrases that are more conversional.
As it showed by statistics, it is possible to get more than 18 660 requests per month. Please note, that cost per click depends on the phrase. For example, “cheap drone” is of great interest. Setting CPC of $0.38 it is possible to get 14 800 views per month. Having an average CTR (the ratio of the number of requests to the number of clicks) about 5%, you could get 14,800 * 5% = 740 clicks to your site.
It is possible to have orders conversion of 5-7% by setting conversional landing page. It will result on 740*2%=15 orders. Total cost of 740 clicks at $0.38 would be $281. And one order cost fee would be $281 /15 = $18.7
*** I highly recommend using as many conversion requests as you can. Since sometimes some requests show better percentage of orders than others. This can only be determined on the basis of testing jointly in Google Adwords and Goolge Analytics.
During 8 years of my experience, I've seen niches where CTR could reach 17% and even more.
It is really perspective to open an online website for drones sale. Drones popularity is increasing every day. It could be seen from Google Trends. In order to get more accurate figures, I would recommend running contextual advertising for "cheap drone" request. The cost per click is low, while the conversion rate is high. In this case, your investments will pay off in case of correct adjustment of contextual advertising along with the landing page. You can use the same strategy for your existing website and check average price for real estate website.
Orders quantity: 14 800
Site clicks number: 740
Number of orders: 15
Total costs: $281
Cost for an order: $18.7
Any niche or business could be checked using this scheme. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact me. It would be my pleasure to give you a useful advice.